When people ask what they could do as a volunteer, the short answer is - almost anything! Volunteers support our work in every department. Some volunteer to support the people and families we care for, others help in administrative roles. A large number work in shops, whilst others assist on an occasional basis with fundraising activities.

Whether you are thinking of volunteering now or planning for the future, we invite you to come and chat with us about your interest in becoming a valid and vital member of our Mountbatten team.

We simply couldn’t exist without the amazing support of our volunteers, and this could be you!

Below is a list of where and when you can pop in to see us:

Event details 2021

Date and Time Location
Tuesday 26 October, 2pm-3.30pm Shalfleet Village Hall, Church Lane, Shalfleet,
PO30 4NF
Wednesday 27 October, 11am-1pm Shanklin YMCA, Winchester House, Sandown Road, Shanklin, PO37 6HT   
Thursday 28 October, 9.30am-11.30am The Brading Centre, West Street, Brading,
PO36 0DG   
Monday 1 November, 2.30-4pm Cowes Library, 12-14 Beckford Road, Cowes,
PO31 7SG   
Tuesday 2 November, 2.30-4pm 

Aspire Ryde, Trinity Buildings, Dover Street, Ryde,
PO33 2BN   

Wednesday 3 November, 10am-12pm Freshwater Library, 41 School Green Road, Freshwater,
PO40 9AP   
Tuesday 9 November, 1pm-2.30pm The Green Room, Salisbury Gardens, Dudley Road, Ventnor,
PO38 1EJ
Thursday 11 November, 10am-12pm East Cowes Town Hall, York Avenue, East Cowes,
PO32 6RU
Tuesday 16 November AM - 9.30am-11am Sandown Library, 119 High Street, Sandown,
PO36 8AF   
Tuesday 16 November PM - 2.30pm-4pm Ryde Library, 101 George Street, Ryde,
PO33 2JE    

Shalfleet Village Hall, Church Lane, Shalfleet,
PO30 4NF

Thursday 25 November, 9.30am-11.30am

The Brading Centre, West Street, Brading,
PO36 0DG

Wednesday 1 December, 10am-12pm Freshwater Library, 41 School Green Road, Freshwater,
PO40 9AP   
Saturday 4 December, 10am-4pm ASPIRE RYDE CHRISTMAS FAYRE, Aspire Ryde, Trinity Buildings, Dover Street, Ryde, PO33 2BN   
Monday 6 December, 2.30pm-4pm Cowes Library, 12-14 Beckford Road, Cowes,
PO31 7SG   
Tuesday 7 December, 2.30pm-4pm Aspire Ryde, Trinity Buildings, Dover Street, Ryde,
PO33 2BN   
Thursday 9 December, 10am-12pm East Cowes Town Hall, York Avenue, East Cowes,
PO32 6RU  
Tuesday 14 December, 1pm-3pm The Green Room, Salisbury Gardens, Dudley Road, Ventnor,
PO38 1EJ
Tuesday 21 December AM- 9.30am-11am Sandown Library, 119 High Street, Sandown,
PO36 8AF    
Tuesday 21 December PM- 2.30pm-4pm Ryde Library, 101 George Street, Ryde,
PO33 2JE    
Wednesday 22 December, 11am-1pm Shanklin YMCA, Winchester House, Sandown Road, Shanklin, PO37 6HT